SCBWI and PiBoIdMo

So two steps in the right direction to become an illustrator- I was finally pushed into joining SCBWI (Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators) by my boyfriend. I already feel more professional! I now have access to all of the articles and interviews on their website as well as a place for people to search for me there. I also can go to conferences and workshops- its very exciting stuff ;) I also signed up for PiBoIdMo (Picture Book Idea Month) on TaraLazar.com
piboidmo2013-participant-214x131
I feel like I belong to a secret society with fancy words like SCBWI and PiBoIdMo :D
So even though I have a LOT to do for school right now, I am going to do what I can to sketch ideas, I’ve already got a few cute ones! Instead of zoning out on Facebook or whatever, I’m trying to draw on my iPad or jot down ideas. I also had my first observation teaching a science lesson yesterday which was interesting ;) I’ll post about that later this week, and possibly write about the lesson plan too- it really was a good one! Classroom management…not so much.

Leave a Reply

